NBC to Air Tokyo Olympic Opening Ceremony in First Live Morning Broadcast

NBC Broadcasting channel one of the leading channels is all set to air a live morning broadcast of an Olympic Opening ceremony for the first time. Tokyo 2021 Olympic Ceremony will be a four-hour-long extravaganza to be scheduled on July 23rd and will be aired the full day of Olympic programming on NBC. The program will be followed by a special edition of Today with reaction and athlete interviews, and then NBC’s first-ever Olympic Daytime show on the opening Friday of the Olympic Games at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.

NBC to Air Tokyo Olympic Opening Ceremony
NBC to Air Tokyo Olympic Opening Ceremony

Viewers can enjoy the live streaming of the opening ceremony on NBC across all time zones starting at 6:55 a.m. ET/3:55 a.m.P.T. The opening ceremony will begin at 8 p.m. in Japan and since Tokyo is 13 hours ahead of the East coast, it will air at 7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT.
After the global pandemic of the corona virus, Tokyo Olympics 2021 Opening will be the first biggest sports affair. The games were originally scheduled to begin on July 24th, however, in March 2020, Japan’s Prime Ministers officially announced that due to a pandemic the games would be postponed until at least to summer 2021.

Also See : How to Watch Tokyo Olympics 2021 Boxing Live Stream

With the subscription of the NBC Primetime, viewers can access the special coverage of Team USA, along with performances, pageantry, and the parade of Nations. Coverage will resume at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT on NBC. Also NBC Primetime will have a repeat telecast of the Tokyo Opening Ceremony overnight.

NBC Sports Group Chairman, Pete Bevacqua said “Following the unprecedented challenges presented by the global pandemic, the world will come together in Tokyo for what could be the most meaningful and anticipated Opening ceremony ever.”

NBC will announce more information about NBC Olympics coverage of the Opening ceremony along with digital and streaming plans for the Games in the coming days.

Leave a Reply